Essay Contest Winners

Winners of the Essay Contest, along with other selected participants, are invited to present their papers during the Human Rights Essay Colloquium. The colloquium, which takes place each spring semester, is an opportunity for students to present human rights papers and engage in open and lively discussion with other students and faculty members.

View all past Essay Contest winners below. Click on the winner to see their paper abstract.

Caroline Miller
Caroline Miller, 2016
Mailman School of Public Health and School of International and Public Affairs
Brooke Robbins
Brooke Robbins, 2016
Columbia College
Elana Sulakshana
Elana Sulakshana, 2016
Columbia College
Max de Haldevang, 2015
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences
Emil Flato, 2015
School of General Studies
Paul Katz, 2015
Graduate School of Arts and Sciences